- Date Updated: 2022-06-30 08:32:42 -
local governing committee

Useful Information
Annecy Catholic Primary School is part of the Bosco Catholic Education Trust (BOSCO CET)

Bosco CET is a multi-academy trust which was established on 1st April 2016.

Bosco CET has, through the scheme of Delegation, established Local Governing Committees for each of the Academies.

Our Governors are:
Rob Carter - Chair of Governors (C/O Annecy Catholic Primary School)
Gemma Irvine - Executive Headteacher

Siobhan Cox - Foundation Governor
John Cornish - Foundation Governor
Anthony Moffatt - Foundation Governor
Katherine Plows - Foundation Governor
Colin Purchase - Foundation Governor

Sue Homer - Associate Member
Anneke Langford - Associate Member

Amelia Neel- Staff Governor

Dr Emily Danvers - Parent Governor
Fiona Parker - Parent Governor

Smiley face

Don Bosco

What is 'Bosco'?

John Bosco was born on 16th August, 1815, to the east of Turin. From a very early age he decided that he would dedicate his life to helping young people. He wanted to become a priest to help them morally and he wanted to help them educationally by assisting them to cope with the world around them. He was ordained in June, 1841, and began his work for the poor youth of the city of Turin.

People who viewed this page also viewed